Set User Variables server side?

Post here all your questions related with SmartFoxServer .Net/Unity3D API

Moderators: Bax, Lapo

Set User Variables server side?

Postby Fishypants » 01 Mar 2011, 17:34

Hey this may be a dumb question, but the only things I have seen are setting user variables from the client. Is there a way to set them server side? Seems like setting them from the client could allow players to cheat.
Fishypants
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 26 Oct 2010, 14:03
Location: South Pasadena California

Postby Fishypants » 03 Mar 2011, 10:37

Anyone?
Fishypants
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 26 Oct 2010, 14:03
Location: South Pasadena California

Postby ThomasLund » 03 Mar 2011, 16:28

I'd try to ask in the server part of the forum!

/Thomas
Full Control - maker of Unity/C# and Java SFS API and indie games
Follow on twitter: http://twitter.com/thomas_h_lund
ThomasLund
 
Posts: 1297
Joined: 14 Mar 2008, 07:52
Location: Sweden

Postby BigFIsh » 03 Mar 2011, 19:46

Smartfox's forum is my daily newspaper.
User avatar
BigFIsh
 
Posts: 1698
Joined: 25 Feb 2008, 19:26
Location: New Zealand


Return to .Net / Unity3D API

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest