Problem in receiving Registatation response - iOS Swift

Post here your questions about SFS2X. Here we discuss all server-side matters. For client API questions see the dedicated forums.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

Reddy

Problem in receiving Registatation response - iOS Swift

Postby Reddy » 18 Mar 2017, 05:57

Hi,

I am new to SmartFox server APIs. I am working on building iOS framework which uses SFS2X Client. When I am working with Login its perfectly fine that I am getting the response in "onLogin" method, but when when I am trying to register using user E-mail and getting response in synchronous way but either onLogin/onLoginError not being called.

I am not sure, how the server responses should be handled in iOS, it's more clear in Android examples but I can't follow the same. Please help me with the following.

1. How server response should be handled, single piece of code should handle it or I should have specific delegate method for each ? Please explain.
2. Documentation for different delegate methods for server responses.
3. Help me in point out any examples (I have already gone through examples which are part of SmartFox server documentation)

I am using the following for building my framework.

SFS2X API version - 1.6.1
Swift Version - 3.0
XCode Version - 8.2.1
Lapo
Site Admin

Re: Problem in receiving Registatation response - iOS Swift

Postby Lapo » 18 Mar 2017, 09:35

Hello
Reddy wrote:I am new to SmartFox server APIs. I am working on building iOS framework which uses SFS2X Client. When I am working with Login its perfectly fine that I am getting the response in "onLogin" method, but when when I am trying to register using user E-mail and getting response in synchronous way but either onLogin/onLoginError not being called.

There is no "synchronous way".
You always send a request and wait for the response in an event handler, therefore asynchronously.