Cannot see other clients within MMo Room

Post here your questions about SFS2X. Here we discuss all server-side matters. For client API questions see the dedicated forums.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

barant2003

Cannot see other clients within MMo Room

Postby barant2003 » 12 Jun 2017, 23:10

Hey Guys,

I am fairly new to the Smartfox Server, I can cannot to the rooms and see others in the room using the admin tool. I am using the game manager that came with the MMO Demo, I read in the posts that it is for local servers only? I am running my server on linux. I have read the MMo Demo multiple times used different technique also. Also using the extensions within the server, How can I see other players? I am sending the user positions to the extension and the user variables are updating, but I also seem to not have the proximity list firing. Any help is appreciated thank you.
Lapo
Site Admin

Re: Cannot see other clients within MMo Room

Postby Lapo » 13 Jun 2017, 07:20

Hi,
your question is not very clear to be honest. I take it you have started working with the Unity MMO Demo, modified it and now it's not working anymore.

I would still recommend to learn the basics, even if you said you have already checked the tutorial. MMO Rooms are pretty easy to use once you get the basics. Here's an introduction:
http://docs2x.smartfoxserver.com/Advanc ... /mmo-rooms
This will guide you through all you need to know about MMORooms in SmartFoxServer.

I read in the posts that it is for local servers only? I am running my server on linux.

No, the demo will run everywhere.
How can I see other players? I am sending the user positions to the extension and the user variables are updating, but I also seem to not have the proximity list firing.

Stick with the original demo, make sure you understand how it works before making changes.
Make one change at a time. If that doesn't work let us know specifically what is not working.

thanks
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games