How Can I get Network Type?

Post here your questions about SFS2X. Here we discuss all server-side matters. For client API questions see the dedicated forums.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

ersindemir
Posts: 26
Joined: 30 Apr 2016, 07:23
Location: Turkey
Contact:

How Can I get Network Type?

Postby ersindemir » 22 Oct 2017, 13:41

How Can I get Network Type ? (3G ,4G or wifi) I didn't find this property in smartfox JAVA documents.

Smartfox Backend Version : 2.12.0
Smartfox Unity Client Version : 1.7.2
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 19937
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: How Can I get Network Type?

Postby Lapo » 23 Oct 2017, 08:07

Hi,
I am not sure what you mean with this question.
What are you trying to do exactly?

Thanks
Lapo
--
gotoAndPlay()
...addicted to flash games
ersindemir
Posts: 26
Joined: 30 Apr 2016, 07:23
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: How Can I get Network Type?

Postby ersindemir » 26 Oct 2017, 07:52

How Can I get Network Type on Backend ? (3G ,4G or wifi)

I need Java Function name
User avatar
Lapo
Site Admin
Posts: 19937
Joined: 21 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: How Can I get Network Type?

Postby Lapo » 26 Oct 2017, 09:48

You mean you want to know what type of network the client is using?
There is no such information at the server side. It's not an issue with SmartFox, there is literally no way to know.

Cheers
Lapo

--

gotoAndPlay()

...addicted to flash games

Return to “SFS2X Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bax, Bing [Bot], TomPo and 16 guests