How to use chatBox without Connector and LoginBox.

Everything about the SmartFoxBits UI Components for SmartFoxServer 2X. Post your questions, suggestions and bug reports.

Moderators: Bax, Lapo

How to use chatBox without Connector and LoginBox.

Postby Mordan » 03 Feb 2012, 16:53

Hi,

I'm trying to connect to smartfox 2x myself, but I still need to use your chatBox component. Can you please provide an example on how can this be done. I'm normally logging in to smartfox 2x, using room variables and so on, building my application logic. Is there any way to give my smartfox object to Chatbox to use it, or some other way to use just that single component?
Thanks and Regards,
Martun Karapetyan.
Mordan
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 Jan 2012, 08:56
Location: Yerevan

Postby Bax » 06 Feb 2012, 09:01

The ChatBox component needs the Connector to work. You should use it (you don't even need to show it on the timeline if you don't want, and it's just like making manual connection).
Paolo Bax
The SmartFoxServer Team
User avatar
Bax
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3845
Joined: 29 Mar 2005, 09:50
Location: Italy


Return to SmartFoxBits for SFS 2X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest