UserList issue

Everything about the SmartFoxBits UI Components for SmartFoxServer 1.x. Post your questions, suggestions and bug reports.

Moderators: Lapo, Bax

shinji1
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 11:52

UserList issue

Postby shinji1 » 07 Jun 2010, 12:19

Hi,

i have a problem with a component UserList. I'm trying to create new instance:

Code: Select all

var sfsUserList : UserList = new UserList();


but I get an error:

Code: Select all

TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.
   at fl.controls::ColorPicker/removeStageListener()
   at fl.controls::ColorPicker/close()
   at fl.controls::ColorPicker/set enabled()
   at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxbits.bits::ChatBox/enableInterface()
   at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxbits.bits::ChatBox/set privateChatMode()
   at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxbits.bits::UserList/configUI()
   at fl.core::UIComponent()
   at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxbits.bits::UserList()
   at com.myproject.model::SmartFoxConnector/onJoinRoom()
   at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEventFunction()
   at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEvent()
   at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxserver.handlers::SysHandler/handleJoinOk()
   at Function/http://adobe.com/AS3/2006/builtin::apply()
   at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxserver.handlers::SysHandler/handleMessage()
   at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxserver::SmartFoxClient/xmlReceived()
   at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxserver::SmartFoxClient/handleMessage()
   at it.gotoandplay.smartfoxserver::SmartFoxClient/handleSocketData()


The same way i create instance of RoomList component, but here this problem does not occur. I have components in the library of course.

Anyone can help?


Ps.
- SmartFoxServer 1.6.6
- SmartFoxBits 1.1.0
- Flash CS4


--
Greetz
User avatar
cksachdev
Posts: 55
Joined: 28 Aug 2007, 10:13
Location: Bangalore, India
Contact:

Postby cksachdev » 08 Jun 2010, 00:51

@shinji1:
I am able to reproduce this error. I will look into this issue further and reply back.
--
Chetan Sachdev
Site: http://www.chetansachdev.com
shinji1
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 11:52

Postby shinji1 » 08 Jun 2010, 06:42

cksachdev wrote:@shinji1:
I am able to reproduce this error. I will look into this issue further and reply back.


okay, I will be grateful.



--
Greetz
shinji1
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 11:52

Postby shinji1 » 14 Jun 2010, 11:01

Hi,

cksachdev wrote:@shinji1:
I will look into this issue further and reply back.


any solution?:)



--
Greetz
User avatar
cksachdev
Posts: 55
Joined: 28 Aug 2007, 10:13
Location: Bangalore, India
Contact:

Postby cksachdev » 14 Jun 2010, 11:42

@shinji1
yes, I have fixed the issue, need to perform a couple of tests.
--

Chetan Sachdev

Site: http://www.chetansachdev.com
shinji1
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 11:52

Postby shinji1 » 14 Jun 2010, 12:06

cksachdev wrote:@shinji1
yes, I have fixed the issue, need to perform a couple of tests.


great! :)



--
Greetz
shinji1
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 11:52

Postby shinji1 » 28 Jun 2010, 15:20

Hi,

cksachdev wrote:yes, I have fixed the issue, need to perform a couple of tests.


when we can expect a patch?:)



--
Greetz

Return to “SmartFoxBits for SFS 1.x”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests